VSUP / VaSCL Professional Development Conferences

Archive

2017-2018

Thursday, November 30 - Charlottesville

Building Word Identification Skills with Struggling Readers

Grades K-3
 Susan Thacker-Gwaltney

Read more

Tuesday, November 28 - Charlottesville

Writing as a Process

Grades K-12
 Patti West-Smith

Read more

Tuesday, November 14 - Charlottesville

A Unifying Approach to Exploring Functions in Secondary Mathematics

Grades 8-12
 Ben Bazak and Suzanne Bazak

Read more

Monday, November 13 - Charlottesville

How Restorative Justice Practices Can Build a More Harmonious School

Grades K-12
 Kathy Evans, April Howard, and Sue Praill

Read more

Thursday, November 09 - Charlottesville

Improving Adolescents’ Vocabulary

Grades 4-12
 Sarah Lupo

Read more

Wednesday, November 08 - Roanoke

Supporting and Measuring the Growth of Students with Learning Differences

Grades K-12
 Lee Ann Jung

Read more

Wednesday, November 01 - Charlottesville

The Maker Space Movement: Engaging Students in Hands-On Learning

Grades K-8
 Laura Reasoner Jones

Read more

Thursday, October 26 - Charlottesville

SPARK STEM: Problem Based Learning that Supports the SOL’s in Mathematics and Science

Grades 3-8
 Jennifer Suh & Padhu Seshaiyer

Read more

Thursday, October 12 - Charlottesville

Fine-Tuning Your Word Study Instruction

Grades K-3
 Colleen Spano

Read more

Wednesday, October 11 - Charlottesville

Seatwork to Feetwork: Engaging Students in Their Own Learning

Grades K-12
 Ron Nash

Read more

Monday, October 09 - Charlottesville

Developing Comprehension Skills with Struggling Readers

Grades 3-5
 Susan Thacker-Gwaltney

Read more

Tuesday, October 03 - Charlottesville

Developing High-Quality Performance Tasks

Grades K-12
 Eric Carbaugh and Kristi Doubet

Read more

Monday, October 02 - Charlottesville

Tools for Teaching and Learning: Teacher Clarity

Grades K-12
 John Almarode

Read more

Thursday, September 28 - Charlottesville

Improving Adolescents’ Reading Comprehension

Grades 4-12
 Sarah Lupo

Read more