The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall governance of The Virginia School-University Partnership.  The Board of Directors is composed of the superintendents from each member school division and the Dean of the Curry School of Education (or a designee).

The Board of Directors meets three times each year, under the direction of the VSUP Executive Director and the Executive Board Officers.  These quarterly meetings serve to address issues of importance to members.  Meetings also feature presentations by Curry School faculty members on the latest educational research and collaborative projects with local school divisions.


Officers of VSUP Board of Directors (January 1 – December 30, 2016)

Doug Schuch, Bedford County, VSUP Chair

James Lane, Chesterfield County, VSUP Past Chair

Andrea Whitmarsh, Greene County, VSUP Vice-Chair and Secretary

Scott Braband, Lynchburg City, VSUP Treasurer


Board of Directors Meeting Schedule

2016 – 2017


Thursday, September 15, 2016

Thursday, December 8, 2016
Emmet Street Holiday Inn, Charlottesville

Thursday, May 11, 2017
Bavaro Hall, UVA Campus
10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

(Breakfast, Lunch, and Parking in UVA Central Grounds Garage Provided)



Board of Directors Meeting Resources





2016 -2017


Click Here for a List of Virginia Superintendents on the Board (pdf)